Skip to content Skip to navigation
Ramping up to fall semester: Learn how to do your part as we return to campus, and get the latest COVID-19 updates.Campus ReadyCOVID-19 Updates

SP Redesign Initiative Team

Sponsored Projects (SP) Redesign Initiative Team Org Chart 

 

 Greg Camfield, Ph.D.                                                       Samuel Traina, Ph.D. 

Executive Vice Chancellor & Provost                                                                      Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development 

Co-Sponsor                                                                                                                 Co-Sponsor & Primary Service Owner 

phone: 209-233-1072                                                                                                phone: 209-228-7964

email: gcamfield@ucmerced.edu                                                                            email: straina@ucmerced.edu 

 

 Deborah Motton, Ph.D.                                                       John Jackson

Associate Vice Chancellor for Research and Privacy Officer                               Director of Operations, Chief of Staff 

Service Manager & Service Area Lead                                                                    Service Area Lead & Service Area SME

phone: 209-345-4063                                                                                                phone: 209-228-4624

email: dmotton@ucmerced.edu                                                                              email: jjackson7@ucmerced.edu 

 

 Jue Sun                                                                                 Andy Boyd

Director, Sponsored Projects Office                                                                     Executive Director, Center for Institutional  Service Area Lead & Service Area SME                                                                 Effectiveness

Phone: 209-201-2039                                                                                              Operational Strategy Advisor 

email: jsun8@ucmerced.edu                                                                                  email: aboyd2@ucmerced.edu

 

 Jessica Duffy                                                                     Rahul Malivad

Business Architect                                                                                                    Senior Consultant 

Business Architecture Advisor                                                                               Business Process Architect 

email: jduffy2@ucmerced.edu                                                                               email: rmalivad@ucmerced.edu 

 

 Carrie Xiong                                                                Teffey Carethers

Senior Consultant                                                                                                    Senior Consultant 

Project Management                                                                                               Change Management & Communications Manager 

email: cxiong49@ucmerced.edu                                                                            email: tcarethers@ucmerced.edu 

 

  Jeremy Linneman

Senior Learning Consultant, Research Adminstration Professional Development Program  

University of California, Berkeley 

email: jeremy.linneman@gmail.com